Monday, February 20, 2012

Webinar on jBPM 5 (February 22nd)

We're planning a new webinar on the latest features of jBPM 5 and a preview of some of the upcoming features this week. Register now !

jBPM 5: Redefined, Simplified, and the Open Source BPM

Register Now


jBPM is one of the most popular open source BPM/workflow solutions on the market. Over the years it has been widely adopted by many enterprises due to its many unique characteristics, such as:
  • a lightweight footprint
  • an embeddable engine
  • its ease of use
jBPM 5 has taken these unique characteristics to the next level by adopting the popular BPMN 2 standard. BPMN 2 is not only the choice of standard for modeling, but also the choice for native execution.


jBPM 5 is a redefined BPM implementation that is further simplified for ease of use and offers flexibility in meeting wider enterprise needs. This webinar will discuss many of the key functionalities and future direction of jBPM 5, including:
  • BPMN 2 based process modeling using rich web based designer and Eclipse editor
  • Human interaction based on the WS-HT standard
  • Process monitoring and debugging
  • Support plan through JBoss’ enterprise product
You will also learn how to build adaptive business processes by leveraging the combined power of business rules, business events, and processes.


Speakers:

PrakashAradhya-200Prakash Aradhya, Sr. Product Manager, Red Hat
Prakash Aradhya is responsible for driving the product strategy and roadmap for JBoss Enterprise BRMS and BPM products. He has over 15 years of experience in product development and product management in the middleware software industry. Prior to his focus on the BRMS and BPM products, Prakash was responsible for JBoss Developer Platform product management which included JBoss Developer Studio. Prior to joining Red Hat, Prakash worked at Sun Microsystems (now part of Oracle) as SOA Product Manager for the Sun Java CAPS product.

Kris VerlaenenKris Verlaenen, jBPM 5 Project Lead
Kris Verlaenen leads the jBPM 5 effort and is also one of the core developers of the Drools project, to which he started contributing in 2006. After finishing his PhD in Computer Science in 2008, he joined JBoss full-time and became the Drools Flow lead. He has a keen interest in the healthcare domain, one of the areas that have already shown to have a great need for a unified process, rule and event processing framework.

Choose from the following live events:
Time zone converter
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2012 | 14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai)
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2012 | 19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Thur 12:30am (Mumbai)

Register Now